Call
Chat

Park City Mountain Resort Customer Reviews

Destination Error
Traveler(s)
Destination Error

Park City Mountain Resort Customer Reviews (44)

Overall Experience*

4.3
Good
*based on the average of all Overall Experience ratings given in Traveler reviews.
Catherine Zickos
30/03/2017

Park city Utah

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Park City. Booking with Ski.com made it easy and less stress on us. Fantastic restaurants!! we went out every night except for one. Loved getting to walk around town and enjoy all the pretty views. The people working around park city and the lifts were always so sweet and caring to us.
F Hughson
29/03/2017

Great vacation - first time at Park City-Canyons

My family of four (two almost-adult children, two parents) had a great time at Park City-Canyons. In the past we've skied at Alta and Big Sky, so Park City was a different type of experience. However, the scale and variety of the place was quite outstanding, and we would return in the future.
Matt Mauller
26/03/2017

Great Mountain and very friendly service

Canyons has some amazing terrain despite the warm weather.
Carol McCall
20/03/2017

Wonderful family ski trip

Great mountain! Very large and crowded, but lots of options of trails to keep it exciting at every skill level and the set-up is efficient to move and organize so many people. This was my girls' second year skiing, and they loved it (they are 7 and 9 years old). We did 2 days of ski school and the instructors were phenomenal. Facilities were updated and clean, helpful staff. Was very expensive ($25 for a burger in one restaurant on the mountain), but that's typical for these resorts.
David Miller
19/03/2017

Long weekend at Wyndham Park City

Canyons and Park City are great - hadn't been to canyons in 10+ years and had forgotten that it has a lot of cat tracks vs wide open runs. Park City, on the other hand, is great wide runs. You can hit a lift and make turns for hours.
LW
24/02/2017

Perfect day skiing at Park City!

Skiied one day at Park City and it was great! Lots of powder!
Jennifer Flanders
23/02/2017

Enjoyed our stay...but not a lot of restaurant, bar and shops to choose from

There are very limited shops and restaurants, making dinner waits very long (even with only 4-5 of us at a time). Even the market was very limited in its choices of food, etc.
Thomas Patterson
15/02/2017

good

fun, good weather, good snow, nice resort. XXXXXXXX
Steven Black
11/02/2017

Awesome Mountain

We had a great time skiing Park City and The Canyons. Having both mountains now linked with the Gondola was key. Crowds were minimal. We went to Deer Valley last day which was crowded and not as great a mountain to ski compared to Park City. The trail signage at Park City/Canyons was lacking. Difficult to find several black trails on the map but not marked on the slopes.
Stewart Eisenberg
10/02/2017

Canyons was convenient to the hotel but had almost no beginner trails. It was impossible to get back to the hotel to make it ski in ski out inless you were a very competent skier. To get to Park City over the new gondola was also very difficult if not impossible. It took almost an hour to navigate the mountain to accomplish this and we weren't even there during peak vacation times.

Not good at all. Canyons was convenient to the hotel but had almost no beginner trails. It was impossible to get back to the hotel to make it ski in ski out unless you were a very competent skier. To get to Park City over the new gondola was also very difficult if not impossible. It took almost an hour to navigate the mountain to accomplish this and we weren't even there during peak vacation times.
Matthew Abel
10/02/2017

What an amazing trip! The conditions were perfect!

If you've never been skiing out west...this is the place to go! First off...it's 35 minutes from SLC airport! Really easy drive to get to the resort. (I would recommend renting a car...once you get to the resort, if you are staying just outside of park city, it's so much easier to drive into the town than take the shuttle bus that runs every 20-30 minutes). The skiing is second to none! Amazing sights. Thousands of skiable terrain to appeal to all levels of skiers! Be prepared to spend money on the mountain as food isn't cheap...but the variety and quality is great! If you can...do ski on/ski off lodging (trust me...you'll thank me for the convenience!). Also, we rented our equipment from Black Tie ski rentals...they bring it right to your room! Fit you there and have back-up equipment if it doesn't fit right. Our ski equipment was perfect! Overall...it's a 10/10 ski vacation!!!
Diane Frankich
08/02/2017

Great snow and great location

I can't think of a better skiing location, to start....40 minutes from a major airport! Elevation is great too for those of us who suffer from altitude sickness. Resort is large and laid out well, easy to get all the way from one side to the other.
Neri Tannenbaum
07/02/2017

Park City

Love this place. The price jump and lack of a real 1/2 day rate are excessive and annoying but a great mountain to ski.
Paul Liles
26/01/2017

Snow and staff were great

Everything was perfect no lines plenty of snow first class only trouble was with prepaid lift passes we went to pick them up they knew nothing of us thanks to the pass officer for his help took 20 minutes or so worst part of trip I already had an epic pass easy to load was told that they were less expensive not many eating places in Canyons.only bar food if you don't dine at the edge steak house very nice
Benjamin Wood
10/01/2017

Great facilities, but....

The resort and facilities are awesome. However, the ski in/ ski out is not for beginners. It is a blue slope to ski in to the Hyatt that can be tough for beginners.
David Lambert
10/01/2017

Great experience, the location is convenient, friendly and perfect for a ski in ski out experiences.

Great experience to stay in the Canyons but your food choices are some what limited and thus the food outlets are over priced and expensive. I suggest you arrive early to shop for food to prepare your own meals during your stay in the Canyons and the accommodations.
Rob Marshall
08/01/2017

Christmas week at Park City

We enjoyed the resort. But lift tickets prices are too expensive for a family of four.
terri bailey
05/05/2016

Fabulous family ski vacation

Beautiful mountain. Plenty of beginner & intermediate skiing for all skill levels. Awesome gondolas. Great food, huge servings, expensive (lesser portions & lesser prices suggested). Fun town. Free public transportation. Close to airport.
L T White
22/03/2016

Great skiing experience

Ski rental from Breeze, next to the hotel was easy and service was good.
As for the skiing - conditions were good, powder on the last day was fabulous! So many slopes to choose from and never much of a queue for the lifts. Park City lifts were better than at the Canyons as they have foot rests. There were plenty of guides and ski patrol people to get advice from and generally there was a good atmosphere about the place! We would happily stay there and ski in the Canyons/Park City again!
Linda Rissman
21/03/2016

super ski resort. Lots of mountain specialists to help navigate terrain and lifts.

Was pleasantly surprised with snow conditions as I was expecting dismal conditions. Liked the Canyons, but on the day that I was planning to ski there all day, they wouldn't allow the Quicksilver Gondola to transport, and we could never go back (unless we shuttled there). They said too windy. The next day, we couldn't get there because they were blasting after a large snowfall the night before. None of the lifts at basecamp at PCM ever gave any indication that the gondola was on hold. Also, the lift ticket office could not pull up my Epic passes even though they were issued by Ski.com. I wasted a lot of time in line waiting for them to locate all of our lift tickets.
Andrew Feldman
27/02/2016

Very nice!

We really enjoyed it. Great snow, and very funny climate. It was firmly above freezing through the length of our stay. No snow in the city whatsoever. However, as soon as you step onto the mountain, as if by magic, you are on a thick layer of snow. Not crowded at all, except maybe on Saturday. The staff is super helpful and organized, which was especially noticeable after our stay at Mont Tremblant just a couple months ago. The RFID chips they use for lift tickets are wonderful too: it's hidden in your inner pocket, and you are no longer afraid to lose it.

4 stars and not 5 due to the following issues.
1. They closed the entire mountain on Thursday due to wind. OK, but by about 3PM the winds subsided. We hoped they'd open the mountain for night skiing, but no such luck (although the lights did come on). No compensation was offered, which at $100 per person per day (after discount) is a bit painful.
2. This is very subjective, and mostly applies to the Canyons. Despite the huge acreage and a great variety of terrain, there is no long Blue/Green path from the top to the bottom. A lot of runs are rather flat "roads". This is in contrast to, say, Whiteface, which is a lot smaller, but has about the same vertical drop and you can ski that entire vertical drop as a single run.
25/02/2016

Perfect

Mountains are beautiful, lifts are plentiful, everyone working on the mountain was helpful.
Carlos Estefo
24/02/2016

Nice ski vacations

The main trouble was the bad service of Quick Silver Gondola. Twice leave bellow because its close suddenly without previous notice and early its close time. We didn't have response by staff and we had to leave by the Canyons and take a full people bus of public transport to Park City base.
I like so much mainly the Canyons's trails. I believe that this issue will be arrange on the future, but at the moment at 2:30PM is exhausting to continue skiing just to leave the mountain.
Janet Loritz
18/02/2016

Canyons Village Stay

We very much enjoyed our stay at Park City- Canyons Sundial resort. The condominium was clean and service was excellent.

The Canyons village is small so we found ourselves going into Park City via the shuttle service most nights of our 7-night stay. It takes about 30 minutes to get to Main Street. If you don't mind the time, it works well and you do not have the hassle of parking.

We are folks who must have a hot tub after skiing. Apparently these are hard to find in Park City or we would probably have preferred to just stay in Park City.

We are blue skiers and found Park City runs longer and easier to navigate than the Canyons. Deer Valley had the best snow and runs (we hit conditions of hard pack and sun every day) but it has limited terrain.

All in all, a great trip and if you need a hot tub, the Sundial Lodge is the best, most conveniently located property to the gondola, cabriolet and Canyons base.
Tom Chapman
18/02/2016

Super Bowl Weekend

The only thing missing from the resort was fresh snow- Mother Nature's fault.

The resort was clean and the employees were friendly. Enjoyed the new connecting gondola so we could connect to Canyons. There were plenty of groomed runs as well as nicely maintained trails to access some of the back bowls at both mountains.
Jason Thompson
16/02/2016

Great selection of blue and black runs.

We spent 4 days on the slopes and got to explore a majority of the mountain. We preferred the Canyons side over the Park City side, but both were a lot of fun. Canyons had more runs to offer and also had more of the high speed lifts. The only drawback to Park City-Canyons is the layout. It can be challenging to get from one area to another. We actually found a couple lifts that didn't have a good way of skiing/boarding back to the bottom of that same lift. The best part of Park City-Canyons is the size and number of good blue runs. Second best thing is that it wasn't very busy even though being in peak season.
The Webber
15/02/2016

Mountain review

Great terrain, great lifts, great sun decks, and great apres ski. I would ski here again.
Joan
30/01/2016

Great experience, but expensive

I am from Europe and was my first time at the Rocky Mountains. The snow was exactly like I have dreamt!!! Lifts work well, the resort was not crowded (even it was MLK weekend) and the slopes are quite wide to enjoy them a lot, very well indicated and supported by the staff.
But the price for one day ticket is prohibitive for those coming from Europe (125$/day) where the prices are cheaper for resorts even bigger than this.
Robert Wolfe
24/01/2016

Transfer to Deer Valley

Not enough greens, changed our passes to Deer Valley
Joyce Kunath
24/01/2016

Silverado at the Canyons

Booked this hotel through a great package deal with airfare, ski rental, lift, transportation with ski.com through Christine. Awesome trip!
The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 was because as beginner skiers, we would have been better off at the other Park City Mountain as there is only 1 green run here. That said, next time we will take intermediate lesson and then book here at Silverado again. Staff very helpful and courteous.
From Milwaukee.
lz park ridge, nj
15/01/2016

Great get away!

We had a wonderful get away! We arrived late Tuesday and it was great that it's so close to SLC Airport!
Our one bedroom condo at Sundial was comfortable (although the bedroom did not have much walk around room). Skied Wednesday, Thursday and Friday and then back to NJ on Saturday. No lift lines and we had 11 inches of snow during the week. Great ski on/ski off at Sundial - Canyons and easy to ski to Park City. Wonderful lunches at the Red Trail Grill at the base and the Red Trail Lodge on the mountain. We drove to Park City every night (there are free public parking lots) and ate at Butcher, the Brewery (fabulous salmon salad) and Prime (great steak, service & a piano player).
Tom in Schofield
15/03/2012

Excellent Trip

My wife and I skied at Park City and Deer Valley for four days during the first week in March. This was our sixth trip to Park City and it was wonderful as always.

The weather was beautiful, warm and sunny. Of course that does soften the snow, but conditions in the morning were always perfect. We only received a couple inches of new snow while we were there, but the grooming crews were able to keep the snow base in excellent shape.

Obviously the resorts would have loved to have fresh snow every day, but this dry winter has made that difficult.

Both Park City and Deer Valley are efficient, well run mountains with plenty of diverse terrain.

We have skied extensively in Colorado, and do need to ski more areas in Utah for comparison, but Park City and Deer Valley have become a favorite.
Robyn in Sarasota
27/12/2011

We love Park City!

We love going to Park City. The skiing is usually great and this year was no exception even though they haven't had a lot of snow. They were making snow and grooming the slopes religiously. Skiing with the Silver Passport is so easy because you get to ski the three resorts: Park City, Deer Valley (our personal favorite!) and The Canyons. The village area is great for eating and shopping and downtown is just a few blocks away with great restaurants and shops. The western flavor of the town is great too, winter or summer!

We were too tired for nightlife!
Lisa in Brentwood
16/06/2011

All Around Great Experience!

Park City was awesome! Good snow. Quick ride from the airport. I stayed at the Lodge at Mountain Village and they were absolutely wonderful and accommodating. I had a bad start to the trip, thanks to Delta, but from the moment I got to the hotel, they made it a wonderful experience. From upgrading our room, to suggesting great restaurants/massage pallor’s, to letting us stay in our room until we had to check out for our red eye (which really makes a difference), they were wonderful. The room was clean, the location and ski-in/out was great, and it cost less to eat and shop at the mountain than in town. No need to leave the area, everything you needed was there. I had a wonderful time.
Arlene in Casselberry
31/03/2011

Try not to eat there

We skiied for 4 days in a row during Spring break in March. The snow was great. It snowed almost every day.
A few tips that I wish I knew before I went:

I bought my lift tickets on liftopia.com. It saved me a lot of money. However, if you buy their fastrack tickets, Park City doesn't have Fast Track lines on their beginner's lifts. So, I paid extra for fastrack and didn't get to use it much.

Also, the food there is extremely expensive. I brought my own bottled water and snacks in a backpack and left it in my locker. I easily spent $38 for two people just for lunch. It's better to leave your ski equipment at the complementary valet and get on the Park City bus and go eat somewhere on Main St. It's less expensive and better food. We didn't figure this out until our last day there.

Finally, as a beginner, once you master the two beginner slopes they have out of the first time lift, I highly recommend the Crescent lift accross from Payday. Lots of fluffy powder snow up there and it's a beautiful slope. It's long but great for beginners - not steep. Bring your camera because you'll see some breathtaking sights. :-)

Gary in Arlington
15/03/2011

Best snow on earth!

Best ski trip ever. Park City, Deer Valley and the Canyons in 4 days. Added a morning of Nordic just for fun!
Went with my college aged son, plenty to keep both of us entertained, tired, well fed and then rested.
Excellent conditions, then 12" of powder (or more), sunny days and mild temps.
It doesn't get any better; because it doesn't need to!
Lizett in Beverly hills
20/01/2011

PARK CITY SUCKS!!!

I went to Park City with my whole family for two weeks for X-mas and although we ended up having a good time the Park City Ski Resort Sucks!!!

1. We tried to book a Private Lesson for 4 children and they had my sisters and nephews (8, 7,and two 4 year olds) waiting at an office for more than 2 hours, because they had to see how many people would be taking Group Lesson and then see if they had a Ski Instructor left for the Private Lesson!!!! Where in the world have you ever heard that???
If you already have 4 kids ready to go and parents willing to pay, do you keep them waiting or do you take them skiing right away? And don’t they know how many Instructors they have per day and for the whole season so that they know whether or not they have enough personnel for the classes they offer?

2. The Chair Lifts are supposed to close at 4:00 PM and many of us always try to get the very last run of the day and ride the lifts 5 mins. before closing time, well, can’t do it in Park City, they closed Bonanza Lift that is on the way down to the Resort Center at 3:34 PM twice while I was there, the reason? “It takes them 15 mins. to close the Lift, so they do it earlier!

3. At the Restaurant at the top of the mountain they have the prices indicated on hanging boards, but end up charging 1 Dollar or so more, they reason? “Prices might have gone up that day in put in on the computers and forgot the boards”

4. The Season Passes or Multiple Day Passes are only to be used at one Specific Resort, can’t use Park City Pass at Deer Valley or The Cannons that are 5 and 15 mins. away. Doesn’t work like in Colorado the one Pass is good for 5 Great Resorts (Vail included).

5. They have different “Classes” of Lift Tickets (like on an airplane, first class and coach) at Park City Resort there are 4 Classes:

A) If you buy a Season Pass for $800 USD like I did, to ski only 13 days or buy a Multi Day Pass or a One Day Lift Ticket you are ”in Coach” and are stuck in the longest line and are the last to ride the lifts!

B) Ski Lessons Line, that makes sense since people are not very skilful with their skies and need a little more time

C) The Fast Track Passes have Priority Access and their own Line.

D) The “Racers Pass” and their own line

And even if there is nobody at the other lines, they don’t open it for the rest of the people.

6. To make things even worse, they will have the Races very close to the bottom which means racers will use the main lift called Pay Day over and over. And then some of the racers will leave their skies across the run that leads t the center of the resort, don’t care if they cause and accident.

7. Lastly, if you show your Season Ski Pass to a crazy man named “Bob” you will end up being attacked!!! He refuses to scan the pass if you want to hold it and show it, he has to grab it himself or else …. he will pop your skies from the binders and then literally “kick your skies to the side”, no kidding!

It is not like in other Resorts like Vail or Whistler where they try to do their very best for visitors to have the best time of their lives, no way, at Park City they could careless! Don’t know what Customer Service is or even respect for people!

I encourage you to tray enjoy any of the Ski Resorts in the US or the world for a Magic and Unforgettable Holiday, but would never ever recommend Park City!!! I understand now why friends that have been there, have not fallen in love with the place.

Park City totally sucks!

Rgds.

Lizett
Jake in Brooklyn
09/12/2010

Utah Snows a lot

Quite the experience. Park City has a little bit of everything from great snow and mountains, to a vibrant nightlife with many bars and restaurants to choose from. The terrain is sprawling with open bowls, glades, groomers, and lots of terrain parks. Many slopes for any ability level.

If you want to see very impressive landscapes head to Snowbird, as these mountains looked more round and rolling. Not quite the dramatic mountain vistas but there is more of an energy and buzz around town.

A great place to take a girlfriend or wife so that she feels indulged and not completely in the wilderness. Park City is very well developed with lots of activities and fellow travelers. People are very friendly and accommodating.

Very close proximity to the Salt Lake airport, could easily reached within an hour.
All in all, great spot.
Judy in New york
12/04/2010

Park City is everything.

The mountain had a great variety of terrain. The snow was incredible for the 5 days we were there and the ungroomed trails made powder skiing much more fun. We rented skis at the base and were able to leave our skis there overnight which facilitated our travel from the hotel. When I lost a ski on a trail in the powder the folks on the mountain were very helpful from everyone from lift attendant, ski patrol and office personnel. Luckily the ski was found 3 days later by a skier and the patrol turned it into the rental shop. For that I am very grateful.
Kelly in Fort lauderdale
02/04/2010

We had a wonderful experience!

We had a wonderful experience -- a large part of it was attributed to our travel agent Michelle Otero. I told her how much we were willing to spend on everything (hotel, skis, rentals, transportation, lift tickets) and she made it happen.

This was our first time in the area and I really counted on her to find us the best ski in/ski out condo for our price -- there were 3 lifts outside our back door.

Everything went off without a hitch and my family truly enjoyed the experience!
Gina in Groveland
17/02/2010

I loved Park City

We loved Park City - the casual atmosphere, beautiful mountains, and fantastic skiing! I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Glenn in Fort lauderdale
28/03/2009

Great time at Park City

We loved Park City and all it has to offer!
It has plenty to offer for all levels of skiers weather you ski green runs or the black diamonds. You can ski from just about anywhere and find a run to suit your level. We were especially impressed with the National Ability Center and how they deal with adults and children and their disabilities with special ski instructors that are kind, understanding, and caring.
We also took lessons from there professional instructors and learned alot. The mountain and its views and terain have alot for everyone great for families! Pleanty of great dinning our favorite was the River Horse on main street expensive but well worth the excellent meal. Lift tickets are a little expensive and some deals can be found if you shop around. Bus system brings you everyware and runs on regular schedule gets a little packed at peak times and you will have to stand. Overall we had a great time!
Kate in Sharpsville
19/03/2009

2009 Park City

We love to ski Park City for the accessability and obviously the snow. Love to be able to get to at least 7 resorts within 45 minutes of Park City as well. We did however have an issue this year with our condo that we booked through Ski.com and ResortQuest. I had sent a detailed e-mail communication 6 days ago and have not recieved an acknowledgement from ResortQuest. The problem was addressed during our stay, but the management @ ResortQuest was resistant to solve the problem.
My booking agent @ Ski.com had attempted to help, but was not successful with her attempts.
I have a real bad taste in my mouth and will refuse to book through ResortQuesst in the future.
Stephanie in Edison
12/03/2009

Something for Everyone

We originally only bought a 3 day lift ticket for park city and a 3 day lift for the canyons and after 3 days at park city and 1 day at the canyons, we bought another 2 days at park city and gave up our canyons tickets! We were at park city the week of 2/6 and had great snow, no crowds (often we were the only ones on the trails - and off the trails too). Also we had people of all levels and an adaptive skier and we found something to challenge everyone! A great trip had by all!!
Top